Edwards-Knox Central School Board of Education Special Meeting June 21, 2018

The Special meeting of the Edwards-Knox Central School Board of Education was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by President Reggie LaPoint on June 21, 2018 at the Edwards-Knox Central School Library.

The meeting opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Members of the Board of Education present were: Penny Allen, Lynn Coller, Jennifer Hotaling, Stacia Kroniser, Derek LaPoint, Reggie LaPoint, Tom O'Brien and Michael White. Also present were Ronald Burke, Tom Burns and Bobbie Trudeau.

<u>RESOLUTION:</u> A motion was made by Lynn Coller, seconded by Tom O'Brien to appoint Ronald Clerk Burke as the Clerk Pro-Tem, effective June 21, 2018. Pro-Tem

Burke

Allen - Yes	Coller - Yes	Hotaling - Yes	Kroniser - Yes
D. LaPoint - Yes	R. LaPoint - Yes	O'Brien - Yes	White - Yes
Whitmarsh - Absent			Motion Carried

<u>RESOLUTION</u>: A motion was made by Stacia Kroniser, seconded by Jennifer Hotaling to enter Enter Exec. into executive session at 7:01 p.m. for discussion of: Session

f. the medical, financial, credit or employment history of a particular person or corporation, or matters leading to the appointment, employment, promotion, demotion, discipline, suspension, dismissal or removal of a particular person or corporation;

Allen - Yes	Coller - Yes	Hotaling - Yes	Kroniser - Yes
D. LaPoint - Yes	R. LaPoint - Yes	O'Brien - Yes	White - Yes
Whitmarsh - Absent			Motion Carried

The Board reentered regular session at 10:01 p.m.

<u>RESOLUTION</u>: A motion was made by Lynn Coller, seconded by Tom O'Brien to approve, with R. Burke regret, the release of Ronald P. Burke from his (3) three year contract from the position Release of Superintendent of Schools, effective August 15, 2018.

Allen - Yes	Coller - Yes	Hotaling - Yes	Kroniser - Yes
D. LaPoint - Yes	R. LaPoint - Yes	O'Brien - Yes	White - Yes
Whitmarsh - Absent			Motion Carried

<u>ADJOURN</u>: A motion was made by Derek LaPoint, seconded by Michael White to adjourn the meeting at 10:03 p.m.

Allen - Yes	Coller - Yes	Hotaling - Yes	Kroniser - Yes
D. LaPoint - Yes	R. LaPoint - Yes	O'Brien - Yes	White - Yes
Whitmarsh - Absent			Motion Carried

Respectfully Submitted,

Brandi Graham Board Clerk